A. All shoots require a 50% deposit at the time of booking.
B. Please honor your booked time. If you are late to a location, the time you booked will not be extended, unless paid for.
C. No refunds will be issued for cancellations. However, you are welcome to reschedule at no additional charge.
D. Balance must be paid in full to gain full access to photos.
E. Delivery links DO come with an expiration date. In order to ensure photos are managed in a timely manner, please view your photos BEFORE the link expires. If the link expires and you have not viewed your photos, a new link is not guaranteed and you will not be issued a refund.